Support Center

Route Manager 2.0: Depot: Create/Edit/Delete

Last Updated: Apr 04, 2019 04:57PM EDT
A Depot is a starting, and/or an ending point, for a Vehicle's route. It can also be a location that a Vehicle goes to, to reload in preparation for more Orders.
Note: Vehicles can be set with no defined starting or ending location if that is preferred. If that option is chosen the route will start at the first Order, and end at the last Order.


Create a New Depot

After clicking on "Setup", click on "Depots". A new panel will open. Click on "Create New Depot":
 

In the next panel you can enter the information needed:
 

 
1. Name of the Depot

2. Color of the Depot - choose a different color by clicking on the "Change" button

3. Address for the Depot

4. Setup Time - this cannot be edited after creation; this is typically used in relation to Reload Orders, or for Orders where the Vehicle needs to go to the Depot

5. Setup Cost - this cannot be edited after creation; this is typically used in relation to Reload Orders, or for Orders where the Vehicle needs to go to the Depot

6. Click "Create Depot" to save, or "Cancel" to start over

 

7. Click "Apply Now" to save this Depot to the map

Edit or Delete a Depot

After a Depot has been created, there may be a need to update the Name or the Color. These are the only items that can be edited after creation. If the Address, Setup Time or Setup Cost needs to be edited, the Depot will need to be deleted, and a new one created.

 

1. Select the Depot to be edited or deleted

2. "Edit" - can edit the Depot Name (A) and/or Color (B) only. Click "Update general settings" (C) to complete

 

3. "Delete" - can delete the Depot if no longer needed, or if the Address, Setup Time or Setup Cost needs to be changed
Note: Prior to deleting a Depot, it must not be assigned to any Vehicles (including Exceptions) or Orders. If a Depot is assigned to Vehicles or Orders, the ability to "Delete" will be disabled.

 

Prior to deletion, a message will alert you to the fact that related data will be lost, and to continue, click the red "Delete" button.

In the main screen, choose to "Apply Now" to save, "Reset Timer" to add time before making a final decision. 
 

 
To remove the entire previous creation/edit/delete, click the "Undo" button, then "Apply Now".
 

 
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete